Arizona Adjuster License

Arizona Adjuster License

If you want to become an insurance adjuster in Arizona, you will need an insurance adjuster license. As an insurance adjuster, without the time-consuming and costly education and training requirements, you get all the excitement and financial benefits of working in the insurance industry. It can be an attractive career to become an Arizona Adjuster, also very lucrative.

This Arizona adjuster license lookup will provide the tools you need to move forward with your plan. But you must first receive your AZ Insurance Adjuster License before you can begin working as an Insurance Adjuster.

Does Arizona require an adjuster license?

All insurance adjusters in Arizona must be licensed. Kaplan’s insurance adjuster licensing exam provides you with the tools you need to pass the state exam.

How do I become an insurance adjuster in Arizona?

In order to become an insurance adjuster in Arizona, you must be 18 years of age or older.

  • Then you must pass the AZ state exam administered by Prometric Testing Centers.
  • After passing the AZ state exam, you must complete the Arizona Insurance Adjuster License application and submit with $120 application fee.
  • Don’t forget to submit fingerprints and pass a basic background check.
  • Most important! No Continuing Education is required.

Your license application will be reviewed by the state after you have submitted your application and have met all the other criteria. Generally, this process takes about twenty-four (24) hours. The Department of Insurance can ask for more details or documents, depending on the results of your background check.

After getting your public insurance license, the state will list your name and license information on the Arizona insurance adjuster license lookup.

Can I get an insurance license with a felony in Arizona?

In addition to applying for an insurance license, you must obtain a work permit in the insurance sector if:

you have been convicted of any felony involving dishonesty or breach of trust that you have not listed on your Arizona insurance license application.

You have been convicted of violating 18 USC § 1033 even if you indicated it on your Arizona insurance license application.

How much does it cost to get an insurance license in Arizona?

$120 is the fee for the Arizona Department of Insurance Property and Casualty Insurance License. Fees are non-refundable for any reason. Arizona Insurance exams are eligible for 90 days from the date of registration.

What is on the Arizona insurance adjuster exam?

The Arizona licensing exam for insurance adjusters is specific to Arizona but covers the same topics similar topics as the other state adjuster licensing exams, such as:

  • Property and Casualty Insurance Basics
  • Adjusting Losses
  • Dwelling and Homeowners Policies
  • Auto Insurance
  • Commercial Package Policies
  • Business owners Policy
  • Other Types of Property and Liability Policies

How do I prepare for Arizona adjuster exam?

With the Agent Broker Training Center, you can find all the Arizona Adjuster License courses you need. They are Arizona’s premier source for claims adjuster training.



Lily has six years of expertise as an SEO content writer. She has authored numerous articles for a variety of websites and businesses on various topics. She can help with ghostwriting, blog writing, guest posting, tech writing, etc. Lily writes SEO content for companies looking to improve their Google search rankings. She regularly writes articles about business licenses, digital marketing, cybersecurity, fashion, psychology, etc. Lily has established a unique writing style throughout the years of content writing for a variety of websites. She has also worked as an SEO specialist. Lily has achieved very high rankings for the websites with which she has collaborated. In her works, she employs a combination of various SEO and content tools, as she understands that well-optimized content is the KING.